PDA

View Full Version : illegal fire / altfire detect


StoneRain
31st July, 2001, 10:28 PM
#### -------------------------------- ####
#### HACKED CLIENT DETECTED ####
#### -------------------------------- ####
#### - Player Name : ***********
#### - Player IP : 212.***.***.**:1431
#### - Method : Illegal FIRE/ALTFIRE Command Detected (Unknown Cheat)
#### - Action : Kicked
#### - TimeStamps : 94538.3.40.9
#### - Auth. Code : 1741499776
#### - Date/Time: 7-29-2001 / 3:11:26
#### -------------------------------- ####

what kind of cheat was this ?

ION Ace
31st July, 2001, 11:02 PM
rofl I doubt it's the shock combo bind
b=altfire | onrelease fire

DJ_3TJ
31st July, 2001, 11:54 PM
Maybe the CSHP doesn't allow wave binds anymore and that person could be kicked by using a wave bind.

DrSiN
1st August, 2001, 12:52 AM
While I'm not 100% sure, binds shouldn't trip that message. Binds use the normal channel for getting input to the player. That message only trips when something sets fire/alt-fire outside the normal channel.

But again I'm not 100% sure. I'll try and test it later today.

EddieFrog
1st August, 2001, 01:22 AM
also have had some of these messages ...

for now not with 40 but with 45 - 49

ScriptLog: #### -------------------------------- ####
ScriptLog: #### HACKED CLIENT DETECTED ####
ScriptLog: #### -------------------------------- ####
ScriptLog: #### - Player Name : xxx
ScriptLog: #### - Player IP : xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:xxx
ScriptLog: #### - Method : Illegal FIRE/ALTFIRE Command Detected (Unknown Cheat)
ScriptLog: #### - Action : Kicked
ScriptLog: #### - TimeStamps : 225.0.219.3

ScriptLog: #### -------------------------------- ####
ScriptLog: #### HACKED CLIENT DETECTED ####
ScriptLog: #### -------------------------------- ####
ScriptLog: #### - Player Name : xxx
ScriptLog: #### - Player IP : xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:xxxx
ScriptLog: #### - Method : Illegal FIRE/ALTFIRE Command Detected (Unknown Cheat)
ScriptLog: #### - Action : Kicked
ScriptLog: #### - TimeStamps : 2089.1.1242.5

ScriptLog: #### -------------------------------- ####
ScriptLog: #### HACKED CLIENT DETECTED ####
ScriptLog: #### -------------------------------- ####
ScriptLog: #### - Player Name : xxx
ScriptLog: #### - Player IP : xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:xxxx
ScriptLog: #### - Method : Illegal FIRE/ALTFIRE Command Detected (Unknown Cheat)
ScriptLog: #### - Action : Kicked
ScriptLog: #### - TimeStamps : 29781.5.722.7

ScriptLog: #### -------------------------------- ####
ScriptLog: #### HACKED CLIENT DETECTED ####
ScriptLog: #### -------------------------------- ####
ScriptLog: #### - Player Name : xxx
ScriptLog: #### - Player IP : xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:xxxx
ScriptLog: #### - Method : Illegal FIRE/ALTFIRE Command Detected (Unknown Cheat)
ScriptLog: #### - Action : Kicked
ScriptLog: #### - TimeStamps : 1191.4.1174.5

it happened for 4 different players (all known clanplayers)

ION Ace
1st August, 2001, 01:45 AM
just tested a bind
"altfire | onrelease fire"

wouldn't work either online or offline, weird
but "altfire | onrelease teamsay test"
did work

TriscuiT
1st August, 2001, 02:51 PM
If you were using the shock rifle, perhaps it didn't work because the rifle hadn't "recharged" sufficiently by the time the FIRE was issued?

DJ_3TJ
1st August, 2001, 04:23 PM
Originally posted by TriscuiT
If you were using the shock rifle, perhaps it didn't work because the rifle hadn't "recharged" sufficiently by the time the FIRE was issued?
TriscuiT is right, the only way to make it work, a shombo i presume, is to keep the button down until the shock rifle shoots the primary fire, but that would make the bind useless, because its easier with the mouse. Or you could try:
b=Altfire|onrelease Toggle bFire|onrelease Fire

but then after the shombo it keeps shooting primary fire, until you press secundary fire, then it will make another shombo.
Then you can spam shombo while using only secundary fire, I think.

BDB
1st August, 2001, 05:52 PM
Originally posted by ION Ace
just tested a bind
"altfire | onrelease fire"

wouldn't work either online or offline, weird
but "altfire | onrelease teamsay test"
did work

You have to put it in your Aliases (in User.ini) for it to work.

DJ_3TJ
1st August, 2001, 06:00 PM
Originally posted by BDB


You have to put it in your Aliases (in User.ini) for it to work.

Ehmm, no.

BDB
2nd August, 2001, 12:50 AM
Ehmm your self. :mad:

Actually the one I tested was:
"altfire | taunt wave | onrelease fire"