PDA

View Full Version : Can't connect to CSHP servers with Strikeforce


Mik
12th October, 2001, 01:06 PM
Hello there,

I can't seem to connect to Strikeforce servers running CSHP. It connects to the server, but never connects to the actual game.

I have tried to install CSHP on my own public SF server which I accesss through my WAN, and the same thing happens. I can't see any leads in the .log files of what could be wrong.

I have tried to reinstall UT with 4.36 and SF 1.60, but same thing happens. I have no problems connecting to "normal" servers.

I am behind a router for which I have NAT entry access, if any particular ports are required ?

Any help would be highly appreciated as I hate people cheating on my server.

Thanks

/Mik

Mik
12th October, 2001, 01:08 PM
Sorry I forgot to mention : I am not running any add ons at all. Actually I don't even know where to find any ;-)
It's right-out-of-the-box installations.

/Mik

^Tha_TE^NL
24th October, 2001, 04:58 PM
In StrikeForce put AllowDownloads=True instead of False in your Strikeforce.ini
In UnrealTournament that should be default but you could check it in your UnrealTounament.ini.

[Galaxy.GalaxyAudioSubsystem]
UseDirectSound=True
UseFilter=True
UseSurround=False
UseStereo=True
UseCDMusic=False
UseDigitalMusic=True
UseSpatial=False
UseReverb=True
Use3dHardware=False
LowSoundQuality=False
ReverseStereo=False
Latency=40
OutputRate=22050Hz
EffectsChannels=16
DopplerSpeed=9000.000000
MusicVolume=0
SoundVolume=255
AmbientFactor=0.700000

[IpDrv.TcpNetDriver] change to
AllowDownloads=False <======> AllowDownloads=True
ConnectionTimeout=15.0
InitialConnectTimeout=300.0
AckTimeout=1.0
KeepAliveTime=0.2
MaxClientRate=20000
SimLatency=0
RelevantTimeout=5.0
SpawnPrioritySeconds=1.0
ServerTravelPause=4.0
NetServerMaxTickRate=20
LanServerMaxTickRate=35
OverrideBufferAllocation=False
MaxDownloadSize=0
DownloadManagers=IpDrv.HTTPDownload
DownloadManagers=Engine.ChannelDownload

[Engine.DemoRecDriver]

^Tha_TE^NL
24th October, 2001, 05:11 PM
And CSHP+ seems to be not very compatible with StrikeForce v1.60.
I tried to put CSHP on my server just to check it.
Well the ppl get in for a few sec and then they get "timed out".........

So most (all) [CSHP] SF servers run CSHP4r

Mik
25th October, 2001, 09:11 AM
Thanks, that did the trick. Annoying that I didn't think of that myself *LOL*

Any idea where I can get v.4r instead of 4+ so I can put it on my server ?

/Mik

Mik
25th October, 2001, 11:14 AM
Ohh no, forget my last question - I was still sleepy I guess.

Thanks for your help.

^Tha_TE^NL
30th October, 2001, 09:38 PM
No Problem :D