You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Site Sponsor

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.


Latest poll
What UT3 gametypes will you run servers for
FFA DeathMatch
167
1v1 DeathMatch
128
Team DeathMatch
224
Classic CTF
254
Vehicle CTF
151
Warfare
178
50 comments | 658 votes

BeyondUnreal News

 
Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Unreal Admins > Unreal Tournament 2003/2004 > UT2003/4 Server - Windows Specific

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 30th October, 2010, 10:50 AM
Snake3169 Snake3169 is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
Default Having difficulty setting up dedicated server

Okies I have Windows Vista
Latest version of UT2004

My Router is a Linksys WRT54G
Modem is an RCA unsure of model

I've been trying to set up a dedicated server so me and my friends can play all the various mods I have and whatnot

Basic steps I go through is run the game, click host game.. set up the settings, then click the dedicated button. Of course the game closes out and the little icon pops up in the bar and shows the unrealserver console.. ill see if I cant cut and paste it all

Log: Log file open, 10/30/10 05:19:14
Init: Name subsystem initialized
Init: Detected: Microsoft Windows NT 6.0 (Build: 6002)
Init: Version: 3369 (128.29)
Init: Compiled: Nov 23 2005 16:23:34
Init: Command line: DM-1on1-Albatross?BonusVehicles=false?Game=SkaarjPack.Inva sion -server -log=server.log
Init: Character set: Unicode
Init: Base directory: C:\UT2004\System\
Init: Ini:UT2004.ini UserIni:User.ini
Init: Build label: UT2004 Build UT2004_Build_[2005-11-23_16.22]
Init: Object subsystem initialized
Log: Browse: DM-1on1-Albatross?Name=Snake3169?Class=Engine.Pawn?Charact er=Karaash?team=0?Sex=M?Voice=XGame.AlienMaleVoice ?BonusVehicles=false?Game=SkaarjPack.Invasion
Log: Collecting garbage
Log: Purging garbage
Log: Garbage: objects: 27486->27480; refs: 440704
Log: Game class is 'Invasion'
Log: Bringing Level DM-1on1-Albatross.myLevel up for play (20) appSeconds: 2.396000...
Log: (Karma): Autodetecting CPU for SSE
Log: (Karma): Using SSE Optimizations
ScriptLog: GameInfo::InitGame : bEnableStatLogging True
ScriptLog: MasterServerGameStats initializing
ScriptLog: UdpServerQuery(crt): Port 7787 successfully bound.
Log: Resolving master0.gamespy.com...
Log: Defaulting to false
Log: Defaulting to false
Log: Resolving ut2004master2.epicgames.com...
WebAdmin: Loading Available Maps
WebAdmin: Loading Game Types
Progress: Loading SpiderSteroids...
Log: Mutator exported successfully: SpiderSteroids.MutSpiderSteroidReplacer
Log: Weapon exported successfully: SpiderSteroids.SpiderSteroidLayer
WebAdmin: xWebAdmin.UTServerAdmin Initialized on port 80
Log: Startup time: 2.703000 seconds
Log: MasterServerUplink: Resolved ut2004master2.epicgames.com as 199.255.40.171.
Log: Resolved master0.gamespy.com (69.10.30.248)
ScriptLog: UdpGameSpyUplink: Master Server is master0.gamespy.com:27900
ScriptLog: UdpGameSpyUplink: Port 7788 successfully bound.
Log: MasterServerUplink: Connection to ut2004master2.epicgames.com established.
Log: Approval APPROVED
Log: Master server requests heartbeat 0 with code 1332
Log: Master server requests heartbeat 1 with code 1332
Log: Master server requests heartbeat 2 with code 1332
Log: Master server assigned our MatchID: 51734330
ScriptLog: Master server connection failed
ScriptLog: Attempting to reconnect to master server!
Log: Resolving ut2004master1.epicgames.com...
Log: MasterServerUplink: Resolved ut2004master1.epicgames.com as 199.255.40.173.
Log: MasterServerUplink: Connection to ut2004master1.epicgames.com established.
Log: Approval APPROVED
Log: Master server requests heartbeat 0 with code 1792
Log: Master server requests heartbeat 1 with code 1792


Thats the log but I always have an N/A on the internet server listings and no one not even myself can connect to my own server., though I can get into it through LAN but no one else can.

I have a pretty decent connection of 20mbs down and 2mbs up

connect through router to modem

unsure if I set the ports up properly or if that is even the problem, some help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for your time! If you need any more info let me know.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14th November, 2010, 09:05 PM
maciekmck maciekmck is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4
Default

You have run "dedicated" server and game in Windows on the one PC ?
__________________
Additional info and stats here -> www.ut2004.rcup.pl

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th June, 2011, 04:45 AM
rocket rocket is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 9
Default

have you fowarded your ports go here for more info and forward the ports it says to and check to see if your ip is either static or dynamic if its dynamic thats also why if its dynamic look on google how to change my ip from dynamic to static hope this helps
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All pages are copyright The Unreal Admins Page.
You may not copy any pages without our express permission.