You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Site Sponsor

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.


Latest poll
What UT3 gametypes will you run servers for
FFA DeathMatch
179
1v1 DeathMatch
140
Team DeathMatch
236
Classic CTF
267
Vehicle CTF
163
Warfare
190
50 comments | 673 votes

BeyondUnreal News

 
Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Front Page > Downloads > Unreal Tournament > Addons & Mutators

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #361  
Old 6th September, 2011, 04:03 PM
qwerty's Avatar
qwerty qwerty is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 629
Default

I think a zp insta should have been implemented ONLY. on another note there is a bug when you die/respawn. You are transparent, but not your gun. anyone else have this issue?
__________________
http://www.vulpinemission.com
ROCKET-X8 Server
MONSTERHUNT w/ NALI WAEPONS 3
BUNNYTRACK
SIEGE IV ULTIMATE
Reply With Quote
  #362  
Old 11th September, 2011, 10:01 AM
Cruque Cruque is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: on ACE-free servers, friendly welcoming old versions of windows to play old UT
Posts: 42
Default

Code:
##########
## CHANGELOG:
#
v0.993 by Cruque
 - new: no teleport hacking
 - change: normal insta gib back
 - fix: frags messed when killing no-player pawn
 - fix: insta rifle not ghosting
http://www.speedyshare.com/files/302...sPlusv0993.zip

Note:
Quote:
bAutoLoadInsta=True
- Enable BT++ insta. (...) It features shoot-trough players with AB on and protects
some server crashing. (TraceShot() infinite recursion)
Reply With Quote
  #363  
Old 12th September, 2011, 04:00 PM
qwerty's Avatar
qwerty qwerty is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 629
Default

yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay <3
__________________
http://www.vulpinemission.com
ROCKET-X8 Server
MONSTERHUNT w/ NALI WAEPONS 3
BUNNYTRACK
SIEGE IV ULTIMATE
Reply With Quote
  #364  
Old 13th September, 2011, 08:07 PM
[rev]rato.skt's Avatar
[rev]rato.skt [rev]rato.skt is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 357
Default

Thanks MAN
__________________
Brazilian Server:
Reply With Quote
  #365  
Old 20th November, 2011, 12:44 PM
face's Avatar
face face is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 524
Default

I have another issue and maybe others have it too.

When you die ping goes skyhigh when you respawn.

Normal ping durring play is like 20 for me on my server.Respawn ping is like 200 up to 300.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #366  
Old 21st November, 2011, 03:19 PM
Xil[e]y Xil[e]y is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 17
Default

This is just normal. Don't know why it goes up but, I never saw an impact.

Ping on the scoreboard does not update all the time. Only sometimes as determined by random. So sometimes it goes up there (and stays up a bit) or it does not (if you respawn fast).
Reply With Quote
  #367  
Old 21st November, 2011, 06:17 PM
face's Avatar
face face is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 524
Default

No its not normal.This was never a issue with bt++97.And it does have a impact.As soon as you respawn and you run and wanna take a fast first mover or a dodge and your ping spikes up to lets say 400 m/s then you can trust me you miss the mover or dodge to another part and you end up in lava or water. So for those guys who want to rush they have a problem this takes like 4 to 5 seconds.

And not in scoreboard but the actual ping in hud and F6 go balastic when respawning after dead. Do a suicide under a key and kill yourself like 20 times it even shoots up to 1000 m/s
__________________

Last edited by face : 25th November, 2011 at 11:02 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #368  
Old 1st December, 2011, 12:55 PM
face's Avatar
face face is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 524
Default

hello?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #369  
Old 1st December, 2011, 04:36 PM
qwerty's Avatar
qwerty qwerty is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 629
Default

my server doesn't have this issue
__________________
http://www.vulpinemission.com
ROCKET-X8 Server
MONSTERHUNT w/ NALI WAEPONS 3
BUNNYTRACK
SIEGE IV ULTIMATE
Reply With Quote
  #370  
Old 6th January, 2012, 01:39 PM
Cruque Cruque is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: on ACE-free servers, friendly welcoming old versions of windows to play old UT
Posts: 42
Default Bt++ 0.994

Code:
##########
## CHANGELOG:
#
v0.994 by Cruque
 - new: avoiding network-traffic
 - new: block 0 seconds caps
temp download

* This should fix f6-ping spikes in combination with ACE (versions 0.98 - 0.993 affected)
Reply With Quote
  #371  
Old 6th January, 2012, 02:16 PM
[rev]rato.skt's Avatar
[rev]rato.skt [rev]rato.skt is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 357
Default

very cool i go save and test! thanks!
__________________
Brazilian Server:

Last edited by [rev]rato.skt : 6th January, 2012 at 02:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #372  
Old 8th January, 2012, 12:33 AM
face's Avatar
face face is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 524
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [rev]rato.skt View Post
very cool i go save and test! thanks!
Tested the x version i did not give feedback yet but it seems to run fine.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #373  
Old 21st March, 2012, 04:54 PM
[rev]rato.skt's Avatar
[rev]rato.skt [rev]rato.skt is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 357
Default

Bt++ 0.994 <-- Not to obtain to twirl in set with ace8h is incompatible?

another thing, would have as to repair a pegueno error?
when if goes to play one dm the mutator is active showing the rabbits in dm for example,
would have as this mod be active only in mod where it is placed?
__________________
Brazilian Server:

Last edited by [rev]rato.skt : 21st March, 2012 at 04:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #374  
Old 21st March, 2012, 06:48 PM
back4more's Avatar
back4more back4more is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: NextDoor
Posts: 1,881
Default

That could be because it is loaded as an serveractor rev?..try load as Mutator instead?

and only for Bt gametype in Mapvote.
Reply With Quote
  #375  
Old 21st March, 2012, 07:43 PM
[rev]rato.skt's Avatar
[rev]rato.skt [rev]rato.skt is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 357
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by back4more View Post
That could be because it is loaded as an serveractor rev?..try load as Mutator instead?

and only for Bt gametype in Mapvote.
If turn off the player does not work .. i already tested this...
__________________
Brazilian Server:
Reply With Quote
  #376  
Old 6th April, 2012, 10:55 AM
Cruque Cruque is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: on ACE-free servers, friendly welcoming old versions of windows to play old UT
Posts: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [rev]rato.skt View Post
another thing, would have as to repair a pegueno error?
when if goes to play one dm the mutator is active showing the rabbits in dm for example,
would have as this mod be active only in mod where it is placed?
You had this in the log?
Quote:
BTPlusPlus: +-----------------
BTPlusPlus: | BTPlusPlus v0.994 by [es]Rush*bR
BTPlusPlus: | forcing Hardcore mode / 100% Gamespeed / 35% AirControl
BTPlusPlus: | Status: Disabled
BTPlusPlus: | Reason: Gametype is not based on CTF!
BTPlusPlus: +-----------------
Here is a fix (only BTPlusPlusv0994.u changed)
http://www.sendspace.com/file/qhihzo

Quote:
Originally Posted by [rev]rato.skt View Post
Bt++ 0.994 <-- Not to obtain to twirl in set with ace8h is incompatible?
What is the problem with ace 08h?
Reply With Quote
  #377  
Old 6th April, 2012, 07:43 PM
[rev]rato.skt's Avatar
[rev]rato.skt [rev]rato.skt is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 357
Default

The error in the hud when using bt with ace, the rabbits do not appear..
thanks for trying to make it, I´ll test it when I'm at home..
__________________
Brazilian Server:
Reply With Quote
  #378  
Old 7th April, 2012, 04:39 AM
SoNY_scarface SoNY_scarface is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,686
Default

You need to set bShowLogo to false. I asked you what you needed help with and you didn't respond
__________________








http://www.unrealkillers.com The home of siege UT99! Accept no imitations.
Reply With Quote
  #379  
Old 8th April, 2012, 05:22 PM
[rev]rato.skt's Avatar
[rev]rato.skt [rev]rato.skt is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 357
Default

Nice it worked with ace8h, and now I can also create a server with several mods thanks a lot...
__________________
Brazilian Server:

Last edited by [rev]rato.skt : 9th April, 2012 at 03:19 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #380  
Old 25th April, 2012, 04:55 PM
ShaiHulud ShaiHulud is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 69
Default

Thanks for v0994 - something odd has happened since the update. It's difficult to see how it might be related in both cases, but I don't think I've changed anything else with my server set up recently.
I'm using MapVoteLA13, with 4 different game types: BT, CTF, DM and JailBreak.

After adding v0994, I've noticed that:

1) In BT, the SmartCTF4E scoreboard shows up instead of the usual BT-ified version
2) In CTF, my min player setting is ignored

Relevant parts of MapeVoteLA.ini

Code:
CustomGameConfig[0]=(bEnabled=True,GameClass="BunnyTrack.BunnyTrackGame",NewPrefix="BT",Mutators="BTCheckPoints.BTCheckPoints,BotPack.InstaGibDM,i4Games_InstaGib_200810.i4Games_InstaGib,BTPlusPlusv0994_C.BTPlusPlus",Settings="MinPlayers=0")
CustomGameConfig[1]=(bEnabled=True,GameClass="Botpack.CTFGame",NewPrefix="CTF",Mutators="NDgrapnc.GrapplingMut,kxDoubleJump02.DoubleJumpUT,kxDoubleJump02.Boots,SmartCTF_4E.SmartCTF",Settings="GoalTeamScore=5,MaxPlayers=10,bTournament=False,MinPlayers=6,bUseTranslocator=True,GameSpeed=1.00,AirControl=0.35,bHardCoreMode=True,bMegaSpeed=False")
CustomGameConfig[2]=(bEnabled=True,GameClass="Botpack.DeathMatchPlus",NewPrefix="DM",Mutators="SmartCTF_4E.SmartCTF",Settings="GoalTeamScore=30,MaxPlayers=10,bTournament=False,MaxTeams=2,MinPlayers=2,bUseTranslocator=False,GameSpeed=1.00,AirControl=0.35,bHardCoreMode=True,bMegaSpeed=False")
CustomGameConfig[3]=(bEnabled=True,GameClass="JailBreak.JailBreak",NewPrefix="JB",Mutators="NDgrapnc.GrapplingMut,SmartCTF_4E.SmartCTF,BotPack.InstaGibDM,Jailfight.Jailfight",Settings="GoalTeamScore=5,MaxPlayers=10,bTournament=False,MinPlayers=8,bUseTranslocator=True,GameSpeed=1.00,AirControl=0.35,bHardCoreMode=True,bMegaSpeed=False")
I'm probably doing something idiotic, but I can't see where it might be - thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All pages are copyright The Unreal Admins Page.
You may not copy any pages without our express permission.