You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.


Site Sponsor

BeyondUnreal News

 
Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Unreal Admins > Unreal Tournament > UT Server - Windows Specific

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 23rd September, 2007, 10:44 PM
Tevildo Tevildo is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
Default bot skill settings on dedicated UT99-server

Hi,

I´ve been looking around the forum for an answer to my question but I have not been able to find it. I am having trouble with setting the bot skill when starting up at UT99-server via a batch file.

I´ve been searching unrealtournament.ini for a suitable entry which could be used for setting the bot skill but I can not find any. Is there such an entry and in that case what is it called?

Is it at all possible to set the bot skill via unrealtournament.ini or is it done in some other way (excluding the option of starting the game in the usual way and starting a server from inside the game)?

I am not sure if I explained my issue very good but if something is unclear about what I mean please tell me! Hope someone knows a solution to this problem!

// Tevildo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 23rd September, 2007, 11:08 PM
g0sbv g0sbv is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 99
Default

I used this sets all in User.ini inc skill etc
http://members.chello.nl/~r.dautzenberg/files.html

Last edited by g0sbv : 24th September, 2007 at 11:01 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 24th September, 2007, 01:03 AM
adminthis adminthis is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 416
Default

Bot settings are controlled by user.ini.

Difficulty=7

For godlike, =6 for inhuman etc.
__________________
Love is... something you can do
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 24th September, 2007, 01:29 AM
Tevildo Tevildo is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks to both of you for helping me settle that issue. Now that should not be a problem anymore. =)

adminthis, do you by any chance know if it is possible to control via the batch file which user.ini (if one creates several with different settings) will be used when the server starts?

I know how to control which unrealtournament.ini (if one has several with different settings) is used when the server starts via the batch file and I figure it might be possible to do the same thing with the user.ini file.

Thanks again!

// Tevildo
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All pages are copyright The Unreal Admins Page.
You may not copy any pages without our express permission.