You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.


Site Sponsor

BeyondUnreal News

 
Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Unreal Admins > Unreal Tournament > UT Server - General Chat

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Unread 15th August, 2013, 08:54 PM
ProAsm ProAsm is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: SA.gif
Posts: 99
Default

Well spotted CB
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Unread 19th August, 2013, 06:37 PM
zavateandu's Avatar
zavateandu zavateandu is offline
Dominating
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 171
Default

just an opinion and maybe has nothing to do with it but i just ask
is there any possibility that the mod can change :

Paths=../Textures/*.utxscore
and the original and normal one is:
Paths=../Textures/*.utx

i install this mod 3 days ago and after that server crash all the time with these lines:

Browse: DM-Closer?Name=Player?Class=Botpack.TMale2?team=0?ski n=SoldierSkins.blkt?Face=SoldierSkins.Othello?game =Botpack.TeamGamePlus?MaxPlayers=14?
LoadMap: DM-Closer?Name=Player?Class=Botpack.TMale2?team=0?ski n=SoldierSkins.blkt?Face=SoldierSkins.Othello?game =Botpack.TeamGamePlus?MaxPlayers=14?
Failed to load 'SGTech1': Can't find file for package 'SGTech1'
Failed to load 'DM-Closer': Can't find file for package 'SGTech1'
Failed to load 'Level None.MyLevel': Can't find file for package 'SGTech1'

i changed the command start-up line for another map to check

Exiting due to error
Exiting.
Name subsystem shut down
[OVERLORD] ERROR Server has died, return code 1
[OVERLORD] INFO Starting server
WARNING: Not using preference directory
Executing Class Engine.ServerCommandlet
Unreal engine initialized
Browse: DM-Curse][?Name=Player?Class=Botpack.TMale2?team=0?skin=Sold ierSkins.blkt?Face=SoldierSkins.Othello?game=Botpa ck.TeamGamePlus?MaxPlayers=14?
LoadMap: DM-Curse][?Name=Player?Class=Botpack.TMale2?team=0?skin=Sold ierSkins.blkt?Face=SoldierSkins.Othello?game=Botpa ck.TeamGamePlus?MaxPlayers=14?
Failed to load 'utcrypt': Can't find file for package 'utcrypt'
Failed to load 'DM-Curse][': Can't find file for package 'utcrypt'
Failed to load 'Level None.MyLevel': Can't find file for package 'utcrypt'
appError called:
Failed to enter DM-Curse][?game=Botpack.TeamGamePlus?MaxPlayers=14?: Can't find file for package 'utcrypt'
Executing UObject::StaticShutdownAfterError
UGameEngine::Init
UServerCommandlet::Main
Failed to enter DM-Curse][?game=Botpack.TeamGamePlus?MaxPlayers=14?: Can't find file for package 'utcrypt'

than i changed to dm-deck16 to check...
the same crash

[OVERLORD] DEBUG AppDir: /usr/local/games/ut/954741/108.61.255.210:7777/System
[OVERLORD] DEBUG Executable: ./ucc-bin
[OVERLORD] DEBUG Parameters: server DM-Deck16][?game=Botpack.TeamGamePlus?MaxPlayers=14? ini=UnrealTournament.ini multihome=108.61.255.210 port=7777 -nohomedir
[OVERLORD] INFO Starting server
WARNING: Not using preference directory
Executing Class Engine.ServerCommandlet
Unreal engine initialized
Browse: DM-Deck16][?Name=Player?Class=Botpack.TMale2?team=0?skin=Sold ierSkins.blkt?Face=SoldierSkins.Othello?game=Botpa ck.TeamGamePlus?MaxPlayers=14?
LoadMap: DM-Deck16][?Name=Player?Class=Botpack.TMale2?team=0?skin=Sold ierSkins.blkt?Face=SoldierSkins.Othello?game=Botpa ck.TeamGamePlus?MaxPlayers=14?
Failed to load 'UTtech2': Can't find file for package 'UTtech2'
Failed to load 'DM-Deck16][': Can't find file for package 'UTtech2'
Failed to load 'Level None.MyLevel': Can't find file for package 'UTtech2'
appError called:
Failed to enter DM-Deck16][?game=Botpack.TeamGamePlus?MaxPlayers=14?: Can't find file for package 'UTtech2'
Executing UObject::StaticShutdownAfterError
UGameEngine::Init
UServerCommandlet::Main
Failed to enter DM-Deck16][?game=Botpack.TeamGamePlus?MaxPlayers=14?: Can't find file for package 'UTtech2'

i run the server for some years now and that packages were there from the beginning

wierd stuff for me and only change i made was installing this new score board
__________________

Last edited by zavateandu : 19th August, 2013 at 06:42 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Unread 20th August, 2013, 05:11 AM
The_Cowboy's Avatar
The_Cowboy The_Cowboy is offline
Unstoppable
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: India
Posts: 189
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zavateandu View Post
just an opinion and maybe has nothing to do with it but i just ask
is there any possibility that the mod can change :

Paths=../Textures/*.utxscore
and the original and normal one is:
Paths=../Textures/*.utx
This is not a handiwork of SmartDM. I suspect, during installation, you might have accidentally changet .utx to .utxscore. Revert it back to .utx and you server won't crash.
__________________
My GitHub repositories

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wormbo
You learn UnrealScript mainly by reading other people's code. Removing code without an important reason (download size reduction and lack of helpfulness are not important in that sense) is extremely antisocial IMHO. Sure, without the source code the package is smaller, but let's be honest - text compresses well, so the difference isn't really noticeable for redirected downloads.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Feralidragon
Trial and error is sometimes better than any tutorial, because we learn how it works for ourselfs, which kills any doubts about anything
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Unread 20th August, 2013, 02:37 PM
zavateandu's Avatar
zavateandu zavateandu is offline
Dominating
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 171
Default

the server was installed for ages and running all day long
no one did anything to it 100% sure(maybe a hack from a player)
thas why i asked cause is wierd ,suddenly server had crashed and took me some time to find the reason after i compared the original ini with a back-up copy that i had with smart ut
so the diference of 2 inis was this new score board.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Unread 20th August, 2013, 05:14 PM
ProAsm ProAsm is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: SA.gif
Posts: 99
Default

As Cowboy says, SmartDM does not use .utx files at all.
Just add the extra path= in your UT.ini file.
You can have as many Paths= you like.

Paths=../Textures/*.utxscore (maybe some mod needs that)
Paths=../Textures/*.utx

On my server I only have one custom folder and everything is in there.
Paths=../Extras/*.u
Paths=../Extras/*.utx
Paths=../Extras/*.uax
Paths=../Extras/*.umx
Paths=../Extras/*.unr
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Unread 20th August, 2013, 07:49 PM
back4more's Avatar
back4more back4more is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: NextDoor
Posts: 1,907
Default

Code:
Paths=../Textures/*.utxscore
no mod needs that line.. what youve done is pasted the Scoreboard104x or typed 1/2 of it into the .ini accidentally into the wrong spot most likely. does happen sometimes.

; that line should end in .utx not .utxscore no matter which way you look at it.

also.. ctrl+f (search) for 'board' and press F3 (find next) and be sure that... that is not appended (conjoined) to any lines in the .ini.

...
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Unread 21st August, 2013, 09:08 PM
ProAsm ProAsm is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: SA.gif
Posts: 99
Default

Quote:
that line should end in .utx not .utxscore no matter which way you look at it.
A good point
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Unread 22nd August, 2013, 09:09 AM
Wormbo's Avatar
Wormbo Wormbo is offline
out of order
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 3,383
Default

Well, technically that line is entirely valid. It means the engine should look for package files with the extension utxscore in the Textures folder.
__________________
Wormbo's UT/UT2004/UT3 mods | PlanetJailbreak | Unreal Wiki | Liandri Archives
Quote:
<@Mych|Lockdown> ...and the award for the most creative spelling of "Jailbreak" goes to ... "Gandis Jealbrake Server"
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Unread 26th August, 2013, 08:46 PM
ProAsm ProAsm is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: SA.gif
Posts: 99
Default

Hi Wormbo, yes I agree, but if the Paths=../Textures/*.utx is missing then the path in question is invalid and got there by mistake.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Unread 6th September, 2013, 02:01 PM
madrixis's Avatar
madrixis madrixis is offline
Dominating
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: /dev/null
Posts: 145
Default

questions...

could it be that it sometimes calcs 1 kill + a suicide as a doublekill?
the announces sometimes getting lost if several Players having dbl, tripple...

imo, the spawnkill detection needs some tweaking. if a Player already is shooting at you it shouldnt be count as a spawnkill.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Unread 11th September, 2013, 08:53 PM
ProAsm ProAsm is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: SA.gif
Posts: 99
Default

SmartDM105

Changes and Fixes in SmartDM105

SmartDM105 has a few minor changes that were left out in 104.
It basically adds a CTF Scoreboard for the DM player.
The CTF Scoreboard in no way competes as a Smart scoreboard but just fills the void so to speak
105 also give the option whether Assault or Domination games can use it's TDM scoreboard.

bShowCTFScoreboard=True
bAllowDominationTDM=True
bAllowAssaultTDM=True


bEnhancedMultiKill=True
By request, this is been added back to disable the enhanced multikill messages.

The bStatsDrawFaces has been moved to clientside and is now available in the clients menu.

The GameInfo's has been increased from 10 to 30 to match that of MapVoteX.
It is basically to recognise the GameName and change it's color in the scoreboard.

Installation
Add SmartDM105.u and SmartDMScoreboard105.u to your UTServer/System folder.
Open your Server.ini file and add under:

[Engine.GameEngine]
ServerPackages=SmartDM105
ServerPackages=SmartDMScoreBoard105

Add to the command line: ?Mutators=SmartDM105.SmartDM

http://www.proasm.com/files/ut/SmartDM105.zip

ProAsm
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Unread 11th September, 2013, 10:38 PM
back4more's Avatar
back4more back4more is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: NextDoor
Posts: 1,907
Default

hey buddy ..

with this one.. just wondering about the smartinfo's carried over by MVX ..

is this detected automatically.. the GameInfos or still need to be Manually entered.. ?
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Unread 13th September, 2013, 04:14 PM
ProAsm ProAsm is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: SA.gif
Posts: 99
Default

Still manually but easier.
In SmartDM you only need to put in the GameName and leave the GameClass blank and the colors will work just fine.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Unread 26th October, 2013, 01:23 PM
admin admin is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: France
Posts: 1,807
Default

Using SmartDM105

If i run it as actor there is scoreboard ok.

But if i run it with the mapvote there is no 105scoreboard during the party but just at the final and with no countryflags.

I don't want run it as actor because i have JB and other who can't work with it.

Code:
SmartDM105.SmartDM,SmartDMScoreBoard105.SmartDMScoreBoard
__________________
Files for UT99 utfiles All new releases and updates are listed here All news
Most popular is UnrealTournament-V3 With over 14000 visits to date.It is an optimized UT99 to download.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Unread 26th October, 2013, 02:11 PM
The_Cowboy's Avatar
The_Cowboy The_Cowboy is offline
Unstoppable
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: India
Posts: 189
Default

Please post the log. BTW there is no need to spawn actor SmartDMScoreBoard105.SmartDMScoreBoard from mapvote
__________________
My GitHub repositories

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wormbo
You learn UnrealScript mainly by reading other people's code. Removing code without an important reason (download size reduction and lack of helpfulness are not important in that sense) is extremely antisocial IMHO. Sure, without the source code the package is smaller, but let's be honest - text compresses well, so the difference isn't really noticeable for redirected downloads.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Feralidragon
Trial and error is sometimes better than any tutorial, because we learn how it works for ourselfs, which kills any doubts about anything
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Unread 26th October, 2013, 02:39 PM
admin admin is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: France
Posts: 1,807
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Cowboy View Post
Please post the log. BTW there is no need to spawn actor SmartDMScoreBoard105.SmartDMScoreBoard from mapvote

I have try without before to.

http://pastebin.com/SiUbWXgA
__________________
Files for UT99 utfiles All new releases and updates are listed here All news
Most popular is UnrealTournament-V3 With over 14000 visits to date.It is an optimized UT99 to download.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Unread 26th October, 2013, 03:07 PM
The_Cowboy's Avatar
The_Cowboy The_Cowboy is offline
Unstoppable
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: India
Posts: 189
Default

I think you are messing some setting.
Code:
Unknown Mutator in use:  GlobalUnrealv0_6d.UTPure
Unknown Mutator in use:  LeagueAS140.LeagueAS_Mutator
Unknown Mutator in use:  MapVoteLA13vv.BDBMapVote
Unknown Mutator in use:  UTPostalBabes.MutPostalBabes
Unknown Mutator in use:  UTBots.UTBots
The mapvote is not spawning the actors. It is a mapvote problem. I wonder if other mutators like utbots and postalbabes are working.

Anyways I am too sleepy right now. Might see the log again tomorrow.
__________________
My GitHub repositories

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wormbo
You learn UnrealScript mainly by reading other people's code. Removing code without an important reason (download size reduction and lack of helpfulness are not important in that sense) is extremely antisocial IMHO. Sure, without the source code the package is smaller, but let's be honest - text compresses well, so the difference isn't really noticeable for redirected downloads.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Feralidragon
Trial and error is sometimes better than any tutorial, because we learn how it works for ourselfs, which kills any doubts about anything
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Unread 26th October, 2013, 03:29 PM
admin admin is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: France
Posts: 1,807
Default

Quote:
Unknown Mutator in use: UTPostalBabes.MutPostalBabes
Unknown Mutator in use: UTBots.UTBots
All two are launch with ActorCLP they work fine with SmartDM105 as actor.
[ActorCLP.ActorCLP]
Mutators=MapVoteLA13vv.BDBMapVote,UTPostalBabes.Mu tPostalBabes,UTBots.UTBots,UTCmds.UTCmds

UTBots http://unrealtournament.99.free.fr/f...hp?f=51&t=2193
UTPostalBabes http://unrealtournament.99.free.fr/f...hp?f=51&t=1794


Code:
CustomGameConfig[8]=(bEnabled=True,GameClass="BotPack.CTFGame",NewPrefix="zpigbCTF",Mutators="BatThwap.BatThwap,ZeroPingPlus103.ZP_ShockArena,zpShockArenaToComboGib.zpShockArenaToComboGib,ReduceBalls.ReduceBalls,KeepIt.Keep1,DoubleJumpUT.DoubleJumpUT,Flags3F.Flags3F,heineken2.heineken2,QFeedback_v22.QFeedback,SmartDM105.SmartDM,SmartDMScoreBoard105.SmartDMScoreBoard,RextendedCTFv2-2.RexCTF",Settings="GoalTeamScore=5.000000,TimeLimit=20,bPlayersBalanceTeams=False,bBalanceTeams=False,MinPlayers=4")
Code:
CustomGameConfig[12]=(bEnabled=True,GameClass="Botpack.DeathMatchPlus",NewPrefix="ZpDM",Mutators="ZeroPingPlus103.ZeroPing,BotPack.NoPowerUps,RextendedCTFv2-2.RexCTF,GCAnnouncer.GCAnnouncer,QFeedback_v22.QFeedback,heineken2.heineken2,SmartDM105.SmartDM,SmartDMScoreBoard105.SmartDMScoreBoard,HumiliationV2.HumiliationMutator",Settings="bPlayersBalanceTeams=False,bBalanceTeams=False,MinPlayers=4")
__________________
Files for UT99 utfiles All new releases and updates are listed here All news
Most popular is UnrealTournament-V3 With over 14000 visits to date.It is an optimized UT99 to download.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Unread 27th October, 2013, 12:29 PM
admin admin is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: France
Posts: 1,807
Default

I have try

*to remove
UTPostalBabes
UTBots

*restart the server without
SmartDMScoreBoard.ini
SmartDM.ini

*remove
SmartDMScoreBoard105.SmartDMScoreBoard to the commande line mapvotela

Same issue work fine as actor but partiel with mapvotela
__________________
Files for UT99 utfiles All new releases and updates are listed here All news
Most popular is UnrealTournament-V3 With over 14000 visits to date.It is an optimized UT99 to download.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Unread 28th October, 2013, 04:19 PM
ProAsm ProAsm is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: SA.gif
Posts: 99
Default

mmm I run it on my server with no problems, DM, CTF, any game you choose.
I never use it as a ServerActor, only Mutator.
You sure you have in the SmartDM.ini file:
Code:
[SmartDM105.SmartDM]
bEnabled=True
ScoreBoardType=SmartDMScoreBoard105.SmartDMScoreBoard
CountryFlagsPackage=CountryFlags2
.
.
unreal://152.111.192.238:7777
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All pages are copyright The Unreal Admins Page.
You may not copy any pages without our express permission.