You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.

Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Unreal Admins > Unreal Tournament 2003/2004 > UT2003/4 Server - Windows Specific

Unread 3rd December, 2002, 04:22 PM
Killing Spree

Yes, I know....I have read over the files for creating my own batch file to launch the server and everythig else too. Still I was wondering if I could just get a sample batch file and server ini files for a dedicated server with all the goodies to do everything. I would like to compair it to what I have so I can piece it all together. Would someone be willing to do this for me? Call me lazy, but I prefer just editing the files and making changes as needed. I am a QIII server admin but the Unreal server configs are UNREAL. Ugh Please please, if I could get the example server ini files and batch files with all the bells and Whistles including webadmin, for reference sake, I would greatly appreciate it. :withstupid: :notworthy: :thumbsup:

Thank you,
DayenTech
Unread 3rd December, 2002, 06:51 PM
Dominating

Quote:
Call me lazy
Ok, LAZY!

It's really better that you understand whats going on in your servers configuration. Having someone else send you a file will rarely work, and if it fails you wont know where to start fixing things.
Unread 3rd December, 2002, 10:39 PM
Forum Newcomer

It's really easier than a q3 server once you figure out the nomenclature. I'm NOT going to give a sample .ini file because it's not necessary. The changes are so minimal until you get your webadmin working, there's no point. The .bat file you need to create follows below as well:

1. I'm going to assume that you have the game or at least the free server files, and that you have patched the game and that you have d/led and installed evolution.zip. If you have not, install them IN THAT ORDER!... game.... patch... evolution.