You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.

Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Unreal Admins > Unreal Tournament 2003/2004 > UT2003/4 Server - Linux Specific

Unread 18th September, 2006, 11:30 PM
Forum Newcomer

Default Server not showing up on internet list :mad:

Hello everyone,

I already checked the search, and everyones problems seem to be different then the one i have !! Maybe u guys could help. Im a new admin, and it seems like i have everything down and running fine, beside the fact that i don't see the server on the internet section of the server browser...... i am running Linux Debian OS, people can connect to the server VIA ip address. I also was not to sure what to do with the CDKEY. I assumed i entered the CDKEY right when the start up log said connecting to master server approved !! Could sombody please tell me where to place the CDKEY in the right place, to make sure i did it right ??

Thank u guys
Unread 19th September, 2006, 03:06 AM
Holy Shit!!

If you're using a dedicated server the CD Key goes in a file named ${UT2004_INSTALL_PATH}/System/cdkey. I think the retail game installer puts it in the same place during installation (never checked).
If your server is getting approved by the master you're fine.

You may have to wait a few minutes before it shows up though. Also make sure you haven't added any mutators that remove the standard server status. That'll cause it to not show in any client which have the show only standard servers box checked (which is the default setting).
Unread 27th September, 2006, 09:53 PM
Forum Newcomer