You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.


 
Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Front Page > Downloads > Unreal Tournament > Addons & Mutators

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #161  
Unread 17th November, 2010, 12:46 PM
Rush's Avatar
Rush Rush is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,157
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by luluthefirst View Post
Code:
var float ChangeTime;

function Tick(float DeltaTime)
{
     ChangeTime += DeltaTime;
     if(ChangeTime >= <seconds>)
     {
          ChangeTime = 0;
          // Put your code
     }
}
It's like a Timer function (SetTimer(<seconds>,<bLoop>) but more complex and usefull. This can be usefull to show milliseconds
It's not exactly rocket science you know ... no news in this field.
__________________
[email address]
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Unread 17th November, 2010, 08:50 AM
TheDane's Avatar
TheDane TheDane is offline
Unstoppable
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Roskilde, Denmark.
Posts: 234
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by luluthefirst View Post
Code:
var float ChangeTime;

function Tick(float DeltaTime)
{
     ChangeTime += DeltaTime;
     if(ChangeTime >= <seconds>)
     {
          ChangeTime = 0;
          // Put your code
     }
}
It's like a Timer function (SetTimer(<seconds>,<bLoop>) but more complex and usefull. This can be usefull to show milliseconds
ehm actualy not, the Timer function you can control how fast it runs, but you can't with the Tick ... it runs ..... yup, every tick In each and every tutorial I've come across the Tick function is defined as the fastest you can control things, hence I fail to understand a "world record" with 6 digits of a second like in the previous picture shown in the topic. I understand what Rush thinks about "knowing" the next step, but that does not leave the base as a solid proof of correct time, and it comes nowhere near the 6 digits of a second anyway. Leave the time with hours/minutes/seconds/ thats the only thing you can trust 100%, with a digits of a second you'll get a pretty exact time but still * ping, with two digits of a second you cant trust that digit one bit.
__________________
Finaly .... peace

Last edited by TheDane : 17th November, 2010 at 08:53 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Unread 17th November, 2010, 09:22 AM
AnthraX's Avatar
AnthraX AnthraX is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Ghent (Belgium)
Posts: 1,380
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by luluthefirst View Post
Code:
var float ChangeTime;

function Tick(float DeltaTime)
{
     ChangeTime += DeltaTime;
     if(ChangeTime >= <seconds>)
     {
          ChangeTime = 0;
          // Put your code
     }
}
It's like a Timer function (SetTimer(<seconds>,<bLoop>) but more complex and usefull. This can be usefull to show milliseconds
That code and SetTimer(<seconds>, true) will do EXACTLY the same. Only difference being that in the tick example you're wasting some execution time because of the extra uscript code you're executing. The engine keeps track of timers (and fires them when needed) inside the native ::Tick() function.
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Unread 17th November, 2010, 09:36 AM
TheDane's Avatar
TheDane TheDane is offline
Unstoppable
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Roskilde, Denmark.
Posts: 234
Default

it's not the same, the Tick() function is still carried out each tick regardless of what code you put into it, the Timer() function is controlable .... the end result is the same, but in programming it's different, and using this Tick() funtion demands more CPU power than countdown to a Timer execution ... you know that.

EDIT: let's not debate if this is the same or not, what are your opinion about this BT time? what is the minimum time you can measure correctly?
__________________
Finaly .... peace

Last edited by TheDane : 17th November, 2010 at 10:05 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Unread 18th November, 2010, 07:30 AM
Cruque Cruque is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: on ACE-free servers, friendly welcoming old versions of windows to play old UT
Posts: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by face View Post
I dunno who you asked but as far as i know at BT match and after asking most of the players on my server.

They do not look at the old BT++ world records anymore.

They look at the I4G time and recalculate that back to BT++.

So they new standard for most players if it comes to world record times is the I4G time because they say and think its more accurate.

Correct them if you think they are wrong.
Face, you did the right thing.

Giving no credit to old BT-Time records is correct.

Question is new BT++ time vs. i4G (realtime captimes). This is not about correctness or accuracy.
I see admins and good players do prefer i4G. Did you ask casual gamers too (those that only play on servers with BT++ like yours?)

For those players choice is:

BT++ time
---------
-> captimes on average 1 second lower than with BT-Time before
-> records may be on average 0.7 seconds lower than with BT-Time before

realtime/i4G time
-----------------
-> learn new times
-> get captimes in realtime

If you can confirm that those players got no problem with changing to realtime/i4G, choice is clear (I will call it real time anyways).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rush View Post
Just a random idea .. couldn't calculating speed vectors and location of players make it possible to calculate the "real time" needed to travel between the ticks?

For example we check that in next tick the cap will occur but given the speed vector of the player, the cap could be theoretically done in half the time to the next tick (if the tickrate was 2 times faster) - then we simply scrap the last tick measurement and add 0.025 to the record.

I don't know if i4g does that - but sounds doable.
Thought about the very same thing to increase accuracy. But as i4G is certainly not doing this and
comparing to i4GT/reproducing it is desired, this is currently no topic.

About the impact of ping:
I don't know how this plays. But again, i4G is not dealing with this, so I stick to centiseconds.
Up to what digits record hunters will compare their times is secondary.
Reply With Quote
  #166  
Unread 18th November, 2010, 09:07 AM
TheDane's Avatar
TheDane TheDane is offline
Unstoppable
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Roskilde, Denmark.
Posts: 234
Default

please find another name than "real time", just call it i4G time.
__________________
Finaly .... peace
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Unread 18th November, 2010, 11:43 AM
TheDane's Avatar
TheDane TheDane is offline
Unstoppable
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Roskilde, Denmark.
Posts: 234
Default

i mean change the name "real time" as in that fact that is has NOTHING to do with real time at all. 6 digits of a second is not measurable PERIOD!! pretending it is is foolish and makes me look at them like amateurs.
__________________
Finaly .... peace
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Unread 25th November, 2010, 08:29 AM
Cruque Cruque is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: on ACE-free servers, friendly welcoming old versions of windows to play old UT
Posts: 42
Default

New BT++ v0.98
-----------------------------
File Name: BTPlusPlusv098.zip
Size: 146.40KB | Description: BT++ v0.98
http://www.sendspace.com/file/92gggz
-----------------------------

Code:
v0.98 by Cruque; input and testing by luluthefirst
 - new: adopting time introduced by the i4G BT mod
 - new: separate client-setup & record package -> less editing on updates of BT++
 - new: checkpoint times
 - new: show captimes on scoreboard as long as the player does not respawn/empty time if idle after death
 - new: deciseconds for the HUD-timer (on caps: runs on and jumps back a bit due to network delay)
 - new: compare captime with personal record/show improvement of maprecord
 - new: admin command for editing/deleting server-records
 - new: browsing own records too
 - new: player command deleting record/checkpoint-times on current map
 - temp feature: transform BT-time records to new time for server and players
 - fix: sort players by captime (now alwo with gametype=CTFGame) + fix: without messing up fragcount
 - fix: on scoreboard: server-record-text overlapping with rules/data around playername messing up(?)
 - removed: bSaveRecords -> always TRUE now
 - removed: bBTScoreboard -> always TRUE now
 - changed: accepting records up to 99:59.99 (capping beyond that is possible but no records/also checkpoint-times don't go with that)
 - changed: if players are not allowed to rec due to boosting, now they not allowed to even cap


Quote:

CHANGES COMING WITH BT++ v0.98

FOR PLAYERS:
- Old BT-Time is dead. There was chance involved that could get you +1 second or -1 second for the same run.
BT++ adopted the time introduced by the i4G BT mod, which runs as fast as clocks in RL.
Thus this is currently THE TIME representing BunnyTracking captures.

- Checkpoints: 098 takes the zones of the map to give you checkpoint-times; you see your current time if you got no
complete run on on that side of the map. Else you get the difference to your best run there.
Turn this off with "mutate cp_off" (only the output; your times are still recorded) and back on with "mutate cp_on"
in the console. The times are saved and when you load a map and you capped atleast one side you get an
info into your console about the captimes per side you can chase (recall it with "mutate cp_on").
[default = on]

- deciseconds on the HUD: time may jump back a bit towards captime as timer runs on until server confirmed and submitted capture.

- search personal records: open console and enter 'mutate myrecs' to see all personal records
or e.g. 'mutate myrecs rush' to see all your records made on maps named something with 'rush'.

- search records you didn't improve for a long time. E.g. 'mutate myOldRecs 90' to see all your
records that are 90 days or older.

- 'mutate deleteThisRec': delete your record on this map - only on your side. Server records are not affected.
E.g. get rid of a helped rec.

- 'mutate deleteTheseCP': clear your checkpoint-times on the current map.

- on the scoreboard: if you see no timer but -:-- in grey, the player is dead but did not respawn yet.
If there is a static time shown, this is the last captime of that player. It is visible as long as repawn
of that player is missing.

- no need to edit headers in BTRecords.ini if BT++ is not changing something on client setup/records.
IF you want to get your old BT-time records transformed, do this:
-> shutdown UT
-> open UnrealTournament\System\BTRecords.ini
-> find your records under [BTPlusPlusv097XXX_C.UserConfig] and edit to [BTPlusPlusv098_C.UserConfig]
-> save and start UT
-> enter BT server with 098
-> enter 'mutate keepmyrecs' in console

FOR ADMINS
- edit server-records: enter 'mutate btpp editrec MAPNAME?CAPTIME?PLAYERNAME?TIMESTAMP' into
console; use the same format for MAPNAME, CAPTIME and TIMESTAMP as it is used in the BTPlusPlus.ini (@ [BTPlusPlus.ServerRecords]).
don't use ? for anything but separation; '?TIMESTAMP' is optional - if not given, the current timestamp is used.
!!! use a text editor and compose there carefully !!! - or search "new server-record; old one:" in the LOG to find the
string representing the replaced record ready for copying right when it happened.
Example: "mutate btpp editRec CTF-BT-Blahblahblah-v2?592969?bestPlayer?1289018995"
or "mutate btpp editRec CTF-BT-Blahblahblah-v2?592969?bestPlayer"

- delete server-record: 'mutate btpp deleteRec MAPNAME'. MAPNAME is the complete mapname as it is
saved inside BTPlusPlus.ini. Search for it with 'mutate records map SUBSTRING'.

- second client package: new entry
ServerPackages=BTPPUser <<<<---- NEW
ServerPackages=BTPlusPlusv098_C

- transform server records to new time:
-> rename header of the old recs in BTRecords.ini to [BTPlusPlus.RecordData]
-> login as admin
-> type 'mutate btpp transformRecs'

- server setup AND server records are saved in BTPlusPlus.ini

FOR Rec-Editing:
- new format of the captimes in BTRecords/Logs/EventListening(cap):
You still get an int, but now you use "600000 - Value" and you get full centiseconds (10^(-2) seconds).

If you used to import BT-game logs into UTStats you got to stop this after updating. Wait for UTStats to update too.


Note:
I did make a mistake on calculating BT-time. Thus the records are transformed to lower/better times than I posted before.
(Also the difference to BT++time would have been 2 seconds and 1.5 for hunted records on average.)

Just for the record:
Code:
(new) time -> BT-time:

ceiling(1.1 * time + st + m_SD)

where
-st = spawning time >= 1
-m_SD = Level.TimeSeconds_at_death/previous_cap % 1; unknown -> like frand()
-----------------------------
BT-time record -> (new) time

time = ((BT-time - 1)/1.1 -> ceiled to centiseconds)

Last edited by Cruque : 28th November, 2010 at 10:09 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Unread 25th November, 2010, 09:04 AM
[rev]rato.skt's Avatar
[rev]rato.skt [rev]rato.skt is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 371
Default

CRUQUE Very good this modification that you only made I lack a thing!!!
This mutator was imcompativel map the GameType CTFGame (Botpack.CTFGame) standard of the game, already with the GameType Bunny track ctf v5 (BTctfV5.BTctf) functions normally but this gametype is not standard. Could colocalo compatible for the GameType CTFGame (Botpack.CTFGame) standard of the game?

another thing this of congratulations for the initiative, the propramadores is very stopped hj in day… thanks a lot for the new mutator!
__________________
Brazilian Server:
ip server 1.utbr.org:2017
ip server 1.utbr.org:2222
ip server 1.utbr.org:8888
ip server 1.utbr.org:5555
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Unread 25th November, 2010, 09:53 AM
kLeptO* kLeptO* is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 71
Default

It does work with Botpack.CTFGame.

Last edited by kLeptO* : 26th November, 2010 at 01:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #171  
Unread 25th November, 2010, 09:55 AM
[rev]rato.skt's Avatar
[rev]rato.skt [rev]rato.skt is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 371
Default

Look this erro im multiplayer:

Look My ini:
[Engine.GameEngine]
CacheSizeMegs=100
UseSound=True
;ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=master.mplayer.com MasterServerPort=27900
;ServerActors=UWeb.WebServer
ServerPackages=NexgenX111
ServerPackages=NexgenCC
ServerPackages=Nexgen111
ServerPackages=IpToCountry_AOL
ServerPackages=CountryFlags2
ServerPackages=2k4Combos
ServerPackages=SoldierSkins
ServerPackages=CommandoSkins
ServerPackages=FCommandoSkins
ServerPackages=SGirlSkins
ServerPackages=BossSkins
ServerPackages=Botpack
ServerPackages=De
ServerPackages=RocketArena
ServerPackages=RocketArenaMedia
ServerPackages=RocketArenaMultiMesh
ServerPackages=SkeletalChars
ServerPackages=MultiMesh
ServerPackages=Relics
ServerPackages=EpicCustomModels
ServerPackages=TCowMeshSkins
ServerPackages=TNaliMeshSkins
ServerPackages=MapvoteLA13
ServerPackages=Brasil_voice_v1
ServerPackages=ZeroPingPlus103
ServerPackages=SiegeXtremeLiteRC2
ServerPackages=sgMedia
ServerPackages=sgMedia2
;ServerPackages=SmartCTF_4E
ServerPackages=NPLoader_v16b
ServerPackages=NPLoaderLLU_v16b
ServerPackages=NPLoaderLLD_v16b
ServerPackages=NPLoaderLLS_v16b
ServerPackages=ACEv08h_Cdll
ServerPackages=IACEv08c
ServerPackages=ACEv08h_C
ServerPackages=BTPPUser
ServerPackages=BTPlusPlusv098_C
ServerActors=ipToCountry.LinkActor
ServerActors=BTPlusPlus.BTPlusPlus
;ServerActors=SmartCTF_4E.SmartCTFServerActor
ServerActors=NPLoader_v16b.NPLActor
ServerActors=IpDrv.UdpBeacon
ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerQuery
ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=unreal.epicgames.com MasterServerPort=27900
ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=master0.gamespy.com MasterServerPort=27900
ServerActors=MonsterAnnouncer.MA_ServerActor
ServerActors=2k4Combos.CombosSA
ServerActors=Nexgen111.NexgenActor
ServerActors=NexgenX111.NexgenX
ServerActors=ACEv08h_S.ACEActor
ServerActors=ACEv08h_EH.ACEEventActor
__________________
Brazilian Server:
ip server 1.utbr.org:2017
ip server 1.utbr.org:2222
ip server 1.utbr.org:8888
ip server 1.utbr.org:5555
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Unread 25th November, 2010, 10:23 AM
Sp0ngeb0b's Avatar
Sp0ngeb0b Sp0ngeb0b is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 488
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [rev]rato.skt View Post
Look this erro im multiplayer:
Make sure the file 'BTPlusPlus' is in your System folder.
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Unread 25th November, 2010, 10:25 AM
kLeptO* kLeptO* is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 71
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [rev]rato.skt View Post
Look this erro im multiplayer:

Look My ini:
ServerPackages=BTPPUser
ServerPackages=BTPlusPlusv098_C
ServerActors=BTPlusPlus.BTPlusPlus
Remove ServerActors=BTPlusPlus.BTPlusPlus, add ServerActors=BTPlusPlusv098.BTPlusPlus
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Unread 25th November, 2010, 11:41 AM
[rev]rato.skt's Avatar
[rev]rato.skt [rev]rato.skt is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 371
Default

Thx...
__________________
Brazilian Server:
ip server 1.utbr.org:2017
ip server 1.utbr.org:2222
ip server 1.utbr.org:8888
ip server 1.utbr.org:5555
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Unread 25th November, 2010, 06:04 PM
[rev]rato.skt's Avatar
[rev]rato.skt [rev]rato.skt is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 371
Default

luluthefirst
Plz Post to download you unrealtournament.ini and MapVoteLA13.ini of server 178.170.2.30:7777
__________________
Brazilian Server:
ip server 1.utbr.org:2017
ip server 1.utbr.org:2222
ip server 1.utbr.org:8888
ip server 1.utbr.org:5555
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Unread 26th November, 2010, 08:16 AM
[rev]rato.skt's Avatar
[rev]rato.skt [rev]rato.skt is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 371
Default

Could repair this mutator to function in a server multi mod for example with siege, RA, TLMS and BT?
__________________
Brazilian Server:
ip server 1.utbr.org:2017
ip server 1.utbr.org:2222
ip server 1.utbr.org:8888
ip server 1.utbr.org:5555
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Unread 26th November, 2010, 12:09 PM
face's Avatar
face face is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 524
Default

Ok i got it running on my server but i have a little problem.

It does not create a new section in the records page. Did i miss something?

Ok found it they are saved in the BT++ ini.

Can it be made like it used to be in the BTRecords.ini?

Otherwise my recsystem does not work anymore.
__________________

Last edited by face : 26th November, 2010 at 12:36 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Unread 27th November, 2010, 04:13 PM
nospamforme9 nospamforme9 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 13
Default

Very nice update! Nice contribution.

I've tested it on fbt3. It looks like sometimes the checkpoint times don't show. Other players experience thesame.

Another request. Would it be possible to disable spawnjumping? Can be quite anoying for rushers.

Another request. When a person boosts another person, even when antiboost is enabled, that person cannot dodge at that time. Quite anoying. A fix would be very nice.

Ty
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Unread 28th November, 2010, 03:46 AM
face's Avatar
face face is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 524
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nospamforme9 View Post
Very nice update! Nice contribution.

I've tested it on fbt3. It looks like sometimes the checkpoint times don't show. Other players experience thesame.

Another request. Would it be possible to disable spawnjumping? Can be quite anoying for rushers.

Another request. When a person boosts another person, even when antiboost is enabled, that person cannot dodge at that time. Quite anoying. A fix would be very nice.

Ty
If you would have read our forum on FBT then you would have had a answer to the checkpoint issue.

It has to do with the map and how many zones a map is made of.

Take Rush that map is 1 zone so checkpoint time and captime are the same.
Take a map with lava or some other thing then that will be a checkpoint because its another zone.

Safester has tested this and he made a nice explenation about that.




As far as i can see v98 runs fine smooth and people like it.

UTStats has been updated for my by rork at this moment a few little bugs it still has but it looks already nice.

http://www.fragnesscity.nl/UTstats/?p=match&mid=15496

http://www.fragnesscity.nl/UTstats/?...AFe%29Pacey-v4


I still wonder tho howcome v98 does not create a new BTRecords ini but puts the records in the BTPlusPlus.ini were the settings are.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Unread 28th November, 2010, 06:46 AM
nospamforme9 nospamforme9 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 13
Default

OK

Last edited by nospamforme9 : 28th November, 2010 at 06:52 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:28 AM.


 

All pages are copyright The Unreal Admins Page.
You may not copy any pages without our express permission.